Takeover: Blackpool

January 12, 2019 in Blackpool, UK
Empress Ballroom drawing 2,100
Shown live on WWE Network
  1. El Ligero pinned Saxton Huxley.

  2. Jinny pinned Isla Dawn.

  3. Fabian Aichner & Marcel Bartel beat Flash Morgan Webster & Mark Andrews when Aichner pinned Webster.

  4. James Drake & Zack Gibson beat Tyler Bate & Trent Seven (23:46) to become the first NXT UK Tag Champs when Drake pinned Seven.

  5. Finn Balor pinned Jordan Devlin (11:45).

  6. Dave Mastiff pinned Eddie Dennis (10:44) in a "no DQ" match.

  7. Toni Storm pinned Rhea Ripley (14:48) to win the NXT UK Women's Title.

  8. NXT UK Champ Pete Dunne submitted Joe Coffey (34:48).
Note: The dark matches were taped for the following week's NXT U.K. show.

NXT U.K. Tag Team Tournament Bracketing